Hi Tara. One of my Kid Lit Critique Group of Lewes, DE, friends just told me about you. I was just diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis on Tuesday at 64! My daughter was diagnosed at 20, my sister at 30, and an aunt and an uncle had it also but I don’t know when they were diagnosed. From the stories I’ve heard, I think in their 40’s. I am determined to have a good attitude about this, and not let it change my life too drastically. I do have trouble walking, and after being a runner, a dancer and a cheerleader and coach for many years, it is very disconcerting to realize that I need assistance to walk across a room! I was a high school math teacher for 20 years. Now I consider myself a writer. I have a weekly column in a local newspaper, I have one published article in a magazine, “Delaware Beach Life,” and I belong to the Rehoboth Beach Writers Guild and SCBWI. I have an illustrator working on one picture book, and I am in the process of writing another one. On Revision #3. Any tips on how to survive with MS you can send would be appreciated. Patty

Leave a Reply

